Polo Park Zürich

Polo club and training centre

Piaget 2015 (3)PPZ – Those three letters not only stand for Polo Park Zürich but also for entrepreneurial spirit, innovation and development. Since it was founded in 1998, Polo Park Zürich has become the club with the most members and the most significant polo training centre in the whole of Switzerland.

The club is located at the edge of Zurich’s wine region, between Ohringen near Winterthur and Hettlingen (only a 20-minute drive from Zurich). Two full-size playing fields and one smaller training field are located on a flat area covering 15 hectares. These fields are used for polo every year from Mai until the end of September.

Polo ponies are kept in the club’s own stables, as well as at nearby farms. The ponies are cared for and trained by mostly Argentinian grooms, properly trained to this purpose.

Thanks to the club’s trainer and manager Francisco Podesta, a 3-goal player from Argentina, Polo Park Zürich has since the beginning received an excellent reputation as a leading polo training centre.

Polo Park Zürich

Polo-Club und Polo-Ausbildungsstätte

Piaget 2015 (3)PPZ – diese drei Buchstaben stehen für den Polo Park Zürich und gleichzeitig auch für Unternehmensgeist, Innovation und Entwicklung. Der Polo Park Zürich hat sich seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1998 zum kopfstärksten Polo-Club und zum bedeutendsten Ausbildungszentrum für den Polosport in der ganzen Schweiz entwickelt.

Der Polo Park Zürich liegt zwischen Ohringen bei Winterthur und Hettlingen am Rande des Zürcher Weinlandes (nur 20 Autominuten von Zürich entfernt). Das über 7,5 Hektar grosse und flache Areal erlaubte es, ein grosses Hauptfeld sowie Nebenfelder anzulegen, auf denen von Mai bis Ende September gespielt werden kann.

Die Pferde, die im Polo Ponys genannt werden, sind ab Frühjahr 2017 in clubeigenen Stallungen sowie in umliegenden Bauernbetrieben untergebracht. Die Ponys werden von argentinischen Grooms betreut, ausgebildet und trainiert.

Dank dem clubeigenen Trainer und Polo-Manager Francisco Podesta, einem 3-Goal-Spieler aus Argentinien, hat sich der Polo Park Zürich von Anfang an auch einen hervorragenden Namen als Polo-Ausbildungsstätte gemacht.