18th International Ladies Polo Cup & Gold Cup

July 8, 2017 - July 9, 2017

Twenty-nine international ladies from seven teams played the 18th Zürich International Ladies Polo Cup that took place the 8th and 9th of July at Polo Park & Country Club Zürich. Two different Leagues were provided, the Medium Goal and the Challenge League.

The event was supported by many sponsors: Nespresso, Champagne Jacquart, Hato, La Tana Polo, Les Jolies Filles, San Francisco de Asis, Polo Park Zürich, La Mer, Modissa, Holmes Place, Hotel Baur au Lac, Gems Forest, Lalique Group SA, Ultrasun AG, Monopol Hotel, Nira Alpina, Le Bolle, Hotel Marriott, Piaget, Toni&Guy, Label.m, Wintex, La Rubia, Performance Polo, Kukui and Sciora, some of them had a stand where invitees could enjoy their afternoon stay at the club.

The friendly atmosphere made this event run joyfully. There was a beauty corner from Toniguy Zurich, with hairdressers and makeup artists where women could relax and change their style while watching a polo match. At the Nespresso stand they could try different kinds of coffee and soft drinks, having also the option to have champagne at Jacquard or a beer at the Feldschlösschen stand.

On Saturday, there were three qualification games: Les Jollies Filles vs Hato, Nespresso vs Champagne Jacquart and a Round Robin between La Tana Polo, San Francisco de Asis and Polo Park Zürich teams.

At night Hazel Jackson, a widely recognized player and captain of England’s national team gave a motivational conference during the special dinner that took place at the Club House. Prepared by chef Natalie Horsting, grill master Flor de Fuego and nutritionist Angela Walker, Ladies and their male counterparts spent a great time before the final day of the tournament.

On Sunday, the first match was played at 10:30, 4th and 5th place Challenge League, at 11:30 was the Final Challenge League- Round Robin (winner game 1+ 2 best teams from Round Robin) and at 13:00 was the Final Medium Goal.

Around 14:00 the Prize giving took place and after the ceremony the players and guests could enjoy a luncheon and party with DJ Dazzla from Ibiza.

The results were:

Challenge League: Winner San Francisco de Asis, 2nd La Tana polo, 3rd Les Jollies Files, 4th Hato, 5th Polo Park Zürich.

Medium Goal: Winner Champagne Jacquart, 2nd Nespresso.

The great weather accompanied the event. The sunshine and nice temperature made a great mix of social and sport event. Spectators focused on the games while they enjoyed a great time at Polo Park & Country Club Zürich.

And last but not least, after the ladies left the polo field, the 1st Zürich Gold Cup was played between Los Lobos and Equilibrium, a 10-goal tournament, with the victory for Team Equilibrium of Daniel Aegerter (0), Fran Fucci (+6), Manuel Carranza (+4) and Markus Gräff (0) defeating Team Los Lobos of Club owner Sébastien Le Page (0), Hazel Jackson (+2), Martin Podesta (+4) and Patricio Gaynor (+4) in extra time by 1 goal scored with 3 seconds to play in the last chukker. Congratulations to both teams for an amazing final, outstanding polo, and a very close result.

Back to gallery
Ciel dégagé
Aujourd’hui 03/22 0%
Ciel dégagé
Ciel plutôt dégagé. Maximales : 15 ºC. Vents NNO et variables.
Ciel dégagé
Demain 03/23 0%
Ciel dégagé
Ciel plutôt dégagé. Doux. Maximales : 16 ºC. Vents NO et variables.
Ciel dégagé
Dimanche 03/24 10%
Ciel dégagé
Ciel plutôt dégagé. Maximales : 16 ºC. Vents O et variables.
Risque de pluie
Lundi 03/25 40%
Risque de pluie
Averses dans la matinée. Maximales : 9 ºC. Vents NO soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h. Risque de pluie : 40 %.
Partiellement nuageux
Mardi 03/26 20%
Partiellement nuageux
Partiellement nuageux. Maximales : 8 ºC. Vents NNE soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.
Partiellement nuageux
Mercredi 03/27 10%
Partiellement nuageux
Partiellement nuageux. Maximales : 11 ºC. Vents NE soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.
Partiellement nuageux
Jeudi 03/28 10%
Partiellement nuageux
Partiellement nuageux. Maximales : 12 ºC. Vents NE soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.
Ciel dégagé
Vendredi 03/29 10%
Ciel dégagé
Ciel plutôt dégagé. Maximales : 15 ºC. Vents NO soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.
Ciel dégagé
Samedi 03/30 10%
Ciel dégagé
Ciel plutôt dégagé. Maximales : 16 ºC. Vents OSO soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.
Partiellement nuageux
Dimanche 03/31 10%
Partiellement nuageux
Partiellement nuageux. Maximales : 15 ºC. Vents OSO soufflant de 10 à 15 km/h.

18th International Ladies Polo Cup & Gold Cup

Juli 8, 2017 - Juli 9, 2017

Einundzwanzig Damen, sieben Mannschaften spielten den 18th Zürich International Ladies Polo Cup, der am 8. und 9. Juli im Polo Park & Country Club Zürich stattfand. Es wurden zwei verschiedene Ligen zur Verfügung gestellt, Medium Gol und die Challenge League.

Die Veranstaltung wurde von vielen Sponsoren unterstützt: Nespresso, Champagner Jacquart, Hato, La Tana Polo, Les Jolies Filles, San Francisco de Asis, Polo Park Zürich, La Mer, Modissa, Holmes Place, Hotel Baur au Lac, Gems Forest, Lalique Group SA, Ultrasun AG, Monopol Hotel, Nira Alpina, Le Bolle, Hotel Marriott, Piaget, Toni & Guy, Label.m, Wintex, La Rubia, Performance Polo, Kukui und Sciora Trading, einige von ihnen hatten einen Stand, wo die Eingeladenen ihren Nachmittag genießen konnten.

Die freundliche Atmosphäre machte diese Veranstaltung sehr Fröhlich. Es gab eine Schönheitsecke von «Toni & Guy Zürich» mit Friseuren und Make-up-Künstlern, wo Frauen sich entspannen und ihren Stil wechseln konnten, während sie ein Polo-Match ansehen. Auf dem Nespresso-Stand konnten sie verschiedene Kaffeespezialitäten und alkoholfreie Getränke ausprobieren. Und bei Jacquard Champagner oder Bier Feldschlösschen hatten sie die Möglichkeit zu anstossen.

Am Samstag gab es drei Qualifikationsspiele: Les Jollies Filles vs Hato, Nespresso vs Champagne Jacquart und ein Round Robin zwischen La Tana Polo, San Francisco de Asis und Polo Park Zürich Teams.

Nachts Hazel Jackson, eine weithin anerkannte Spielerin und Kapitän der englischen Nationalmannschaft gab eine motivierende Konferenz ins Club Haus. Danach haben die Spielerinnen und Gäste Nachtgegessen. Das Nachtessen wurde von Küchenchef Natalie Horsting, Grillmeister Flor de Fuego und Ernährungswissenschaftlerin Angela Walker sorgfältig vorbereitet. Die Damen und ihre männlichen Kollegen verbrachten eine tolle Zeit vor dem letzten Tag des Turniers.

Am Sonntag wurde das erste Spiel um 10:30, 4. und 5. Platz Challenge League gespielt, um 11:30 Uhr war die Final Challenge League Runde Robin (Sieger Spiel 1+ 2 besten Teams aus Round Robin) und um 13:00 Uhr war das Medium Gol Final.

Um 14:00 Uhr fand der Preisverleihung statt, nach der Zeremonie konnten die Spieler und Gäste ein Mittagessen und Party mit DJ Dazzla von Ibiza genießen.

Die Ergebnisse waren:

Challenge League

Sieger San Francisco de Asis

  1. La Tana Polo
  2. Les Jollies Dateien
  3. Hato
  4. Polo Park Zürich

 

 

 

Medium Gol

Der Sieger Champagner Jacquart

2 Platz Nespresso

Das tolle Wetter begleitete die Veranstaltung. Der Sonnenschein und die schöne Temperatur machten eine tolle Mischung aus sozialem und sportlichem Event. Die Zuschauer konzentrierten sich auf die Spiele, während sie eine angenehme Zeit im Polo Park & Country Club Zürich hatten.

Schliesslich, nachdem die Damen das Polo-Feld verlassen hatten, wurde der 1. Zürich-Gold-Cup zwischen Los Lobos und Equilibrium, einem 10-Tore-Turnier, mit dem Sieg für das Team-Gleichgewicht von Daniel Aegerter (0), Fran Fucci (+ 6), Manuel Carranza (+4) und Markus Gräff (0) besiegen das Team Los Lobos des Klubbesitzers Sébastien Le Page (0), Hazel Jackson (+2), Martin Podesta (+4) und Patricio Gaynor (+4) in Verlängerung durch 1 Tor erzielte mit 3 Sekunden, um im letzten Chukker zu spielen. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an beide Teams für ein erstaunliches Finale, hervorragendes Polo und ein sehr enges Ergebnis.

 

Zurück zu Galerie
Dieser Ort konnte nicht gefunden werden